Benjamin Marshall Society, Logo Call Us For Upcoming Events
Follow Us On Facebook 
Phone Icon (866) 948-5140
Donate Today

The Benjamin Marshall Society was founded by Jane and Didier Lepauw in 2002. The Board of Directors: Jane Lepauw, Didier Lepauw, Dorothy Ehrhard (grand-daughter of Benjamin Marshall), Secretary William McCluskey, and Treasurer Joe Liss. The members of the Executive Commitee are Didier Lepauw,  William McCluskey, Mary Riley, Lori Lennon,  Steven Monz, Dawn Felber, Marsha Goldstein, Kathleen Van Ella, Dean Svigos, Roxane Assaf-Lynn, Joan Stinton, Joe Liss, Todd Protzman-Davis, Lynette Bremer. The Honorary Chairman is Richard H. Driehaus. Former Honorary Chairmen are architect, Lucien Lagrange and Thomas McMenamin, Chairman of Masuda, Funai, Eifert & Mitchell, LTD.

So little is known about the architect of Chicago's Drake Hotel and many other important and famous public buildings and residential landmarks. They include his creation of East Lake Shore Drive with Chicago's Drake Hotel, the Edgewater Beach Hotel, the South Shore Cultural Center, the Blackstone Theater, and the Blackstone Hotel (now the Merle Reskin Theater). We strive to revive Benjamin Marshall's dialogue on the civic responsibility of the urban architect and the role of architecture, planning, and design in the urban environment and in society as a whole.

The Benjamin Marshall Society is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization. All donations to the Society are tax-deductible to the extent of the law.

Read More About Benjamin Marshall